cold but numb

touch my hand

does it tickle my fingers

do your fingernails dig into my skin

are you squeezing so hard my veins are popping out

look where i’m looking

do the trees blowing in the wind make me sad

does the sunset remind me of death

do the birds playing in the puddles make me happy

listen to them talking to me

are they making me mad

do i have a crush on him

should i be their friend

look at my clothes

do i like my style

are my jeans too tight

do my shoes fit right

get in my head

tell me my feelings like you already have

i cannot feel for myself

Leave a Reply

